L'académie les petits sportifs de St-Hubert

L'académie les Petits Sportifs de St. Hubert is a family run enterprise, which has been in operation since 2003. Our daycare establishment is directed by two Orazio and John-Anthony Di Manno. Its capacity is 15 infants under the age of 18 months and 65 toddlers 18 months to 5 years of age. It is composed of a team of 12 educators who have been specifically chosen not only for their qualifications and skills in promoting the development of children for the specific group they instruct but also for their devotion to our establishments guiding principles and values towards early childhood education.

Our daycare is founded on the belief that children learn through playing, as well as hands-on, age-appropriate activities, which teach children to take risks, explore new ways of doing and enhance a child's creativity and sense of discovery.

At the outset, in their early development, children learn about the world around them through play. Our establishment is predicated on the notion of indirect learning – or otherwise known as “head fake” learning, which is the art of teaching children some essential transferable skill, while giving them the impression they are merely having fun or playing. This approach teaches children that learning new things is exciting and allows them to grow in age appropriate ways. Through an individualized approach within a group setting, the staff strives to provide the children with a consistent warm environment while keeping in mind that each and every child is unique and share different strengths and weaknesses.

The open-door policy and emphasis on a collaborative approach to childcare makes parental participation fundamental. Our establishment encourages communication with all staff members in order to promote the maximum early childhood development for each child.

As part of the philosophy, our establishment encourages exposure to the mosaic of multiculturalism upon, which Canadian society is built. Our establishment is fortunate to have staff members and children that are representative of the diversity of our country and reflects the rich cultural heritage upon which Montreal was built. Simply put, we are an inclusive establishment that values all cultures, as we firmly believe that diversity is a virtue that is enriching to society as a whole.


Register your child!

To join us

Address

7020 Grande Allée,
Saint-Hubert (Québec) J3Y 1C4

Our coordinates

Phone (daycare) : 450-445-3020

Phone (administration) : 514-949-4913

Phone (communication) : 514-867-0662

E-mail : lespetitssportifsdesthubert@gmail.com

Business hours

Monday to Friday : 7:15 am - 17:45 pm
Saturday and Sunday : closed

L'académie les petits sportifs de St-Hubert

L’Académie Les Petits Sportifs de Saint-Hubert est une entreprise familiale en activité depuis 2003. Notre établissement de garderie est dirigé par deux Orazio et John-Anthony Di Manno. Sa capacité est de 15 poupons de moins de 18 mois et de 65 enfants de 18 mois à 5 ans. Il est composé d'une équipe de 12 éducateurs spécialement choisis non seulement pour leurs qualifications et leurs compétences dans la promotion du développement des enfants pour le groupe spécifique qu’ils introduisent, mais également pour leur dévouement envers les principes directeurs et les valeurs de notre établissement en matière d'éducation de la petite enfance.

Notre garderie est fondée sur la conviction que les enfants apprennent par le jeu, ainsi que par des activités pratiques adaptées à leur âge, qui leur apprennent à prendre des risques, à explorer de nouvelles façons de faire et à renforcer la créativité et le sens de la découverte d'un enfant.

Au début de leur développement, les enfants découvrent le monde qui les entoure par le jeu. Notre établissement est fondé sur la notion d'apprentissage indirect - autrement dit « feinte pédagogique », qui consiste à enseigner aux enfants certaines compétences transférables essentielles, tout en leur donnant l'impression qu'ils ne font que s'amuser ou jouer. Cette approche enseigne aux enfants qu'apprendre de nouvelles choses est passionnant et leur permet de grandir de manière adaptée à leur âge. Grâce à une approche individualisée au sein d'un groupe, le personnel s'efforce de fournir aux enfants un environnement chaleureux et cohérent, tout en gardant à l'esprit que chaque enfant est unique et partage des forces et des faiblesses différentes.

La politique de la porte ouverte et l'accent mis sur une approche collaborative en matière de garde d'enfants rendent la participation parentale fondamentale. Notre établissement encourage la communication avec tous les membres du personnel afin de promouvoir le développement maximal de la petite enfance pour chaque enfant.

Dans le cadre de cette philosophie, notre établissement encourage l'exposition à la mosaïque du multiculturalisme sur laquelle repose la société canadienne. Notre établissement a la chance d’avoir des membres du personnel et des enfants représentatifs de la diversité de notre pays et reflétant le riche patrimoine culturel sur lequel Montréal a été bâtie. En termes simples nous sommes un établissement inclusif qui valorise toutes les cultures, car nous sommes fermement convaincus que la diversité est une vertu qui enrichit la société dans son ensemble.


Inscrivez votre enfant!

Pour nous joindre

Adresse

7020 Grande Allée,
Saint-Hubert (Québec) J3Y 1C4

Nos coordonnés

Téléphone (garderie) : 450-445-3020

Téléphone (administration) : 514-949-4913

Téléphone (communication) : 514-867-0662

Courriel : lespetitssportifsdesthubert@gmail.com

Heures d'ouverture

Lundi au vendredi : 7h15 - 17h45
Samedi et dimanche : fermé